Family Access
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Your Real-time Online Classroom Connection


To enter the Skyward Family Access site:
Family Access-Oak Harbor


PROBLEMS with LOGIN?
To fix problems with login or passwords, you need to contact the appropriate school.

At OHHS - Cheryl Jasman, 279-5717, cjasman@ohsd.net
At NWMS - Heidi Meyer, 279-5519, hmeyer@ohsd.net
At OHMS - Barbara Cobb, 279-5301, bcobb@ohsd.net

At BVE - Jane Ritter, 279-5251, jritter@ohsd.net
At CHE - Krista Lien, 279-5651, klien@ohsd.net
At HCE - Tonya Barrett, 279-5201, tbarrett@ohsd.net
At OHE - Rita Heltsey, 279-5101, rheltsey@ohsd.net
At OVE - Eva Nienhuis, 279-5151, enienhuis@ohsd.net


Web system allows parents to track students' progress, problems

Family Access, a real-time online system allowing parents to keep up with their children's work at school, was unveiled this year at the high school and the two middle schools.

"Real time means if you want to check on whether your child made it to his third period class today, just dial in five minutes after the class begins," said Ray Cone, assistant principal at North Whidbey Middle School and the team leader in bringing the online system to Oak Harbor. "If he's absent or tardy, in most cases you'll know about it."

This system is available to parents no matter if they are at home, on the road, or deployed half way around the world. Family Access is secure, requiring parents to log in and provide a designated access code. There is only one log-in name and access code for the family, allowing parents access to all of their children in grades 6-12.

The system allows parents to:

  • check absences and tardiness;
  • see each student's schedule;
  • learn how each class will be graded;
  • check on assignments turned in, including scores and grades;
  • access homework assignments and due dates;
  • learn what assignments are missing.
In addition, parents can see the contact numbers and emergency numbers on file for their children. In time, Family Access will also have a financial component, keeping parents informed of fees due or lunch credit still available. There are plans for the system to grow to include the elementary schools in the future, hopefully next year.